I was sick for 2 days

Last night I had fever attack. My body temperature raised very high and made me uncomfortable. I was thinking if I should let my immune system to fight the virus or take a pill. In the past, I always let my immune system to fight virus so I rarely get sick and recover soon. However, this time was fever. I didn’t want to take a risk on that if fever damaged my brain and that would affect my working performance. I took a pill Aleve which is used for the common cold and temporarily reduces fever. About one or two hours, I realized my body temperature returned to normal. That night I didn’t sleep well. I kept waking up, drinking bottles of water, and pee. After getting up in this noon, I feel I’m like reborn. I only have running nose. No more fever symptom. I know I’ll recover today.

@home 145
NYC

Leave a comment